Fukui International Meeting on Human Resources Development for Nuclear Energy in Asia



List of Participants

<u>Indonesia</u>

Prof. Dr. Djarot Sulistio Wisnubroto Chairman

National Nuclear Energy Agency of Indonesia (BATAN)

<u>kazakhstan</u>

Prof. Dr. Mazhyn Kanapinovich Skakov Deputy Director General for Science,

Director of the Institute of Atomic Energy,

Administration.

Branch Institute of Atomic Energy

Republican State Enterprise National Nuclear Center of

the Republic of Kazakhstan (NNC)

<u>Malaysia</u>

Dr. Muhamad Lebai Juri Director General

Malaysian Nuclear Agency (Nuclear Malaysia)

Dr. Mohd Zamzam Bin Jaafar Chief Executive Officer

Malaysia Nuclear Power Corporation (MNPC)

Sri Lanka

Ms. Samantha Samalatha Kulatunge Director

Sri Lanka Gamma Centre Atomic Energy Authority (AEA)

Thailand

Dr. Somporn Chongkum Executive Director

Thailand Institute of Nuclear Technology (TINT)

Mr. Surapong Klowuttisatien Director

Nuclear Engineering Division

The Electricity Generating Authority of Thailand (EGAT)

Dr. Nateekool Kriangchaiporn Head of Nuclear Reactor Section

Nuclear Engineering Division

The Electricity Generating Authority of Thailand (EGAT)

Turkey

Mr. Andrey Gurlenov Deputy CEO for HR and Administration

JSC "Akkuyu NPP"

<u>Vietnam</u>

Ms. Ninh Thi Yen Nguyen Head

Administration Office

Vietnam Atomic Energy Agency (VAEA)

Mr. Hung Manh Nguyen Deputy Director

Ninh Thuan Nuclear Power Projects Management Board

Vietnam Electricity (EVN)

IAEA

Ms. Brenda Pagannone Training Specialist

Nuclear Power Divison

International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Fukui International Meeting on Human Resources Development for Nuclear Energy in Asia



List of Participants

<u>Japan</u>

Mr. Issei Nishikawa Governor

Fukui Prefectural Government

Mr. Kenji Higashimura Director-General

Department of General Policy Fukui Prefectural Government

Mr. Masato Hasegawa Director

Energy Producing Region Development Division,

Department of General Policy Fukui Prefectural Government

Mr. Nobuaki Asahi Chairman

The Wakasa Wan Energy Research Center

Dr. Sueo Machi Advisor

The Wakasa Wan Energy Research Center

Fukui International Human Resources Development Center

for Atomic Energy

FNCA Coordinator of Japan

Dr. Shunichi Kawanishi Director

The Wakasa Wan Energy Research Center

Fukui International Human Resources Development Center

for Atomic Energy

Keynote Lecturer

Mr. Junichi Iwasaki Deputy Director

Nuclear Energy Policy Planning Division, Agency for

Natural Resources and Energy

Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry

Mr. Atsushi Tanaka Unit Manager

Medical and Biotechnological Application Division,

Quantum Beam Science Directorate Japan Atomic Energy Agency

Dr. Kazutaka Yamamoto Director

Proton Therapy Center Fukui Prefectural Hospital

Domestic Concerned Personnel

Mr. Hiroya Yamanouchi Director Tsuruga Nuclear Office

Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and

Technology

Mr. Masanori Tsukamoto Deputy Mayor of Tsuruga City

Dr. Yoshiro Iwai Executive Vice President

University of Fukui

Dr. Yoshinari Anoda Director

Research Institute of Nuclear Engineering

University of Fukui

Dr. Fumio Nakayasu Head and Professor

Department of Applied Nuclear Technology

Fukui University of Technology

Prof. Katsumi Kuruba Professor

Department of Applied Nuclear Technology

Fukui University of Technology

Mr. Keiichi Setoguchi Deputy Senior Director General

Tsuruga Head Office

Japan Atomic Energy Agency

Mr. Takashi Yoshikawa Senior Officer

Collaboration Project with Industries and Universities

Tsuruga Head Office

Japan Atomic Energy Agency

Dr. Kiyonobu Yamashita Senior Advisor

Human Resource Development Center

Japan Atomic Energy Agency

Mr. Sumio Fujii Acting General Manager

Nuclear Systems Engineering Department

Nuclcar Energy Systems Division

Energy & Environment

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd.

Mr. Tomofumi Yamamoto Manager

Engineering Strategy Section

Nuclear Systems Engineering Department

Nuclcar Energy Systems Division

Energy & Environment

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd.

Mr. Nozomu Ushiro Executive Officer

Planning & Administration Department

Nuclear Power Division

The Kansai Electric Power Company, Inc.

Mr. Shusuke Fujiwara Manage

Business Planning Group, Nuclear Power Division

The Kansai Electric Power Company, Inc.

Mr. Nobutaka Wachi Managing Director

Executive General Manager in charge of Tsuruga Head

Office

The Japan Atomic Power Company

Mr. Yohsaku Fuji Chairman

Institute of Nuclear Safety System, Inc.

Mr. Katsuya Sato Senior Managing Director

Japan Atomic Industrial Forum, Inc.

Mr. Hiroyuki Iwanaga Executive Director

The Wakasa Wan Energy Research Center